**Gadget Review** Verizon Voyager VX10000 cell phone.

Okay I’m doing this review becusae a friend asked me too (bob our guest reviewer) and I’ve been slacking on the reviews and well it’s a gadget. We’ll review gadgets from time to time. So here goes, my not to long, but not too short review on the Verizon Voyager!

Read more ..

4 Responses to “**Gadget Review** Verizon Voyager VX10000 cell phone.”


  1. 1 christina October 7, 2008 at 3:25 am

    im a 13 year old girl who wants to text alot but get this phone this month is it right for me?

  2. 2 Jinx October 7, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Yup this phone will work just fine for texting, while i dont use the touch screen much to text (it makes you use number key buttons like a normal phone) the fold open keyboard part works great for texting, this phone is much better than say a blackberry for texting in my opinion.

  3. 3 nanner November 27, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Good review! Appreciate your detailed comments 🙂

    I just got this phone… with my 2 year upgrade and a rebate it cost me 30 bucks! my main gripe after playing with it for a couple days was not being able to scroll in the contacts list and some of the menus. Now that I see I am not the only one with this scroll problem I feel better! lol..

    Otherwise I really like it overall. Have used the browser and it is a bit slow but I only really want it for when I don’t want to take my laptop. I am still getting used to the Qwerty keyboard for texting as well – but it’s nice to know also have the touchscreen option for texting.

    Haven’t played much with the camera/vid functions but I can see where the slow response would be frustrating.

    I was toying with getting the Blackberry Storm but not sure if I want to go total touchscreen. Blackberry Pearl keyboard was way too tiny for my taste.

    Even though i’m still within my 30 days to return trial… Think I’ll stick with this phone… … and just deal with the lack of scroll !


  1. 1 A Day in the Life… » Blog Archive » Getting a New Phone! Trackback on November 18, 2008 at 7:13 pm

Leave a comment